Why Visionary Optics

Why Choose Visionary Optics as Your Scleral Lens Partner?

“Our goal is to transform the way scleral lenses are fit from the position of art (trial and error) to that of science (data driven custom designs).”

– Donald R. Sanders MD, PhD
CEO, Visionary Optics

Learn more about how we can help you with your scleral lens patients – we look forward to working with you!

Meet Our Team


Dr. Donald Sanders

Donald Sanders, MD, PhD
President & CEO
Extension 114
drsmd@visionary-optics.com

Monica Sanders

Monica Sanders
Director of Operations
Extension 112
msanders@visionary-optics.com

Eric Marshall

Eric Marshall
VP Manufacturing
Lead Consultant

Extension 202
emarshall@visionary-optics.com

Rosemary Hayes

Rosemary Hayes
General Manager
Quality Assurance

Extension 204
rhayes@visionary-optics.com


Kathleen Distasio

Kathleen Distasio
Sales & Education Specialist
Billing Department

Extension 114
kdistasio@visionary-optics.com

Belinda Priest

Belinda Priest
Consultant | Customer Service
sMap3D Expert Consultant

Extension 201
bpriest@visionary-optics.com

Suzanne Kemp

Suzanne Kemp
Consultant | Customer Service
Extension 200
skemp@visionary-optics.com  

Donna Clark

Donna Clark
Customer Service
Extension 206
dclark@visionary-optics.com


Amy Rogers

Amy Baker
Customer Service
Extension 203
abaker@visionary-optics.com  

Amber White

Amber White
Shipping Department
Extension 205
shipping@visionary-optics.com


Steven Thompson

Steven Thompson
Manufacturing Technician

Chase Thomas

Chase Thomas
Manufacturing Technician

Lucas Keckley

Lucas Keckley
Manufacturing Technician

Andrew White

Andrew White
Manufacturing Technician


Jack Kilgallen

Jack Kilgallen
Manufacturing Technician

Alex Sadowski

Alex Sadowski
Manufacturing Technician

TOP